NOTICE

Sign up to the Let’s Start Up Program! To learn more

Let’s Start Up Program helps women in need gain financial autonomy

CONTRIBUTE TO THE CAUSE BY BUYING UNILEVER PRODUCTS AT PARTICIPATING STORES

The Lise Watier Foundation’s Let’s Start Up Program aims to help women in need gain financial autonomy through an action plan centred on entrepreneurship, education and workforce reintegration. The program provides hybrid-style training by combining online and classroom training and individual support.

“We work every day to help women gain financial autonomy. It changes not only their own lives, but also their children’s, benefitting society as a whole,” says Marie-Lise Andrade, General Manager of the Lise Watier Foundation.

Currently, this intervention program is offered in four Quebec regions—namely Québec City, Montréal, Montérégie and the Laurentides—and supports 150 women per year. The programs’ entrepreneurship branch is certified by Concordia University and offers women in need a unique approach to training, guidance and financial support, in addition to having a real long-term impact on these participants’ lives.

From August 15 to September 30, customers who purchase Unilever brand products (Dove, TRESemmé, Magnum, Hellman’s, etc.) at Metro, Super C, Marché Richelieu, Jean Coutu or Brunet will contribute to the total donation of $100,000 that Unilever, in collaboration with METRO, will make to the Let’s Start Up Program.

Support local women today

Do you want to help women take the path to financial independence? Are you convinced that with help and support, women can achieve a transformative professional project that will ensure a better future for them and their children?

Be part of the solution!

” I felt exhausted, so I questioned my future. The program changed my life!  It allowed me to refocus on my needs and visualize where I wanted to go. I met women who gave me confidence and shared their knowledge to help me start my own business.

SONIA

Let's Start Up Program, Entrepreneurship Stream

I am so grateful for the Lise Watier Foundation’s financial aid for studies. Thanks to this support, I have the tools I need to become professionally accomplished and to live again. I am proud of where I am today and I know that my children are too… and you can’t put a price on that.

ANDRÉE-ANNE

Let's Start Up Program, Education Stream

Go ahead, believe in your dreams because anything is possible, really, ANYTHING! Never, at 60, would I have thought it was possible… But thanks to the Let’s Start Up program, I have come out of my shell; I now realize how much potential I have, and I know I will make it. 

SYLVIE

Let's Start Up Program, Entrepreneurship Stream

Sanimax
CDPQ
Fondation J.A. DeSève
RBC
Succes Finder

s’Entreprendre aide les femmes dans le besoin à atteindre l’autonomie financière

CONTRIBUEZ À LA CAUSE PAR L’ACHAT DE PRODUITS UNILEVER CHEZ LES BANNIÈRES PARTICIPANTES

Le programme s’Entreprendre, une initiative de la Fondation Lise Watier, offre une approche d’intervention visant à aider les femmes dans le besoin à atteindre leur autonomie financière grâce à un plan d’action centré sur l’entrepreneuriat, l’éducation ou le retour à l’emploi. Le programme offre ses formations de façon hybride en combinant formation en ligne, en classe et en accompagnement individuel.

« Nous travaillons tous les jours pour permettre à des femmes d’atteindre l’autonomie financière. Ça change non seulement leur vie, mais aussi celle de leurs enfants et c’est toute la société qui en bénéficie. » a déclaré Marie-Lise Andrade, directrice générale de la Fondation Lise Watier.

Ce programme d’intervention est aujourd’hui offert dans 4 régions du Québec, soit à Québec, à Montréal, en Montérégie et dans les Laurentides et soutien 150 femmes par année. Certifiée par l’Université Concordia, la branche entrepreneuriale du programme propose aux femmes dans le besoin une approche unique de formation, d’accompagnement et de soutien financier, en plus d’avoir un réel impact à long terme sur la vie de ses participantes.

Du 15 août au 30 septembre, les clients qui achèteront des produits des marques d’Unilever (Dove, TRESemmé, Magnum, Hellman’s, etc.) chez Metro, Super C, Marché Richelieu, Jean Coutu ou Brunet contribueront au don total de 100 000 $ qu’Unilever, en collaboration avec METRO, remettra au programme s’Entreprendre.

Soutenez les femmes d’ici dès aujourd’hui

Vous voulez vous aussi aider les femmes à prendre le chemin de l’autonomie financière ? Vous avez la conviction qu’avec de l’aide et du soutien, les femmes pourront réaliser un projet professionnel transformateur qui leur assurera un avenir meilleur, pour elles et leurs enfants?

Faites partie de la solution!

« Je n’étais plus aussi captivée par mon métier et je me sentais épuisée… J’ai donc remis en question mon avenir. Grâce au programme s’Entreprendre, j’ai rencontré des femmes qui m’ont donné confiance en moi. Aujourd’hui, je démarre mon entreprise… Le programme a changé ma vie! »

SONIA

Programme s'Entreprendre, parcours Entrepreneuriat

« Je suis si reconnaissante pour l’aide financière aux études de la Fondation Lise Watier. Grâce à ce soutien, je suis en mesure de m’accomplir professionnellement et de revivre. Je suis fière de là où j’en suis aujourd’hui, et je sais que mes enfants le sont aussi… et ça, ça n’a pas de prix. » 

ANDRÉE-ANNE

Programme s'Entreprendre, parcours Éducation

« Allez-y, croyez en vos rêves, car tout est possible. Vraiment tout est possible! Jamais, à 60 ans, je n’y aurais cru… grâce au programme s’Entreprendre, je suis sortie de ma coquille, j’ai compris tout le potentiel que j’ai et je sais que je vais y arriver. »

SYLVIE

Programme s'Entreprendre, parcours Entrepreneuriat

Grands donateurs

Voir tous nos donateurs
Banque Nationale
Sanimax
CDPQ
Fondation J.A. DeSève
RBC
Succes Finder
Montréal